Sponsored Post Learn from the experts: Create a successful blog with our brand new courseThe WordPress.com Blog

WordPress.com is excited to announce our newest offering: a course just for beginning bloggers where you’ll learn everything you need to know about blogging from the most trusted experts in the industry. We have helped millions of blogs get up and running, we know what works, and we want you to to know everything we know. This course provides all the fundamental skills and inspiration you need to get your blog started, an interactive community forum, and content updated annually.

Portrait – lectures at the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre Vilnius

December 4, 18:00 Gintas K “ACOUSMA LIGHT”
December 5, 19:00 Vykintas Baltakas “SANDWRITING”
December 6, 18:00 Vykintas Baltakas “LIFT TO DUBAI”
December 7, 18:00 Gintas K “BLIND MAN TALES”
Indrė Baikštytė ir Jonė Punytė, Keyboards

Portrait concert at the Villa Concordia Bamberg

26 Nov 2018, 19:00, Villa Concordia Bamberg
Musik of falling sounds (2015) for violin and electronics
Pasaka (1995-97) for piano solo
Recitativo (2014) for violin and piano
Pasaka (1995-97) for piano and electronics
Eine kleine Nachtmusik (2013) for violin solo

Hannah Weirich, vln.
Benjamin Kobler, pno.
Liudas Mockūnas, cl.

“Virtual orchestra” at the Gaida festival

A project by LENsemble Vilnius
Curated by Thomas Hummel and Vykintas Baltakas
Nov. 8, 19:00 Contemporary Art Centre, Vilnius
JULIA WOLFE – My Lips From Speaking for two pianos and audio playback (1993)
EGIDIJA MEDEKŠAITĖ – BhUtadhAtrI for five amplified trumpets and electronics (2018)
VYKINTAS BALTAKAS – Sandwriting (2018) dviem two keyboards and live electronics
ROLANDS KRONLAKS – Up in the Air for two trumpets, piano and electronics (2018)
JULIA WOLFE – East Broadway for toy piano and audio playback (1996)
THOMAS HUMMEL – Sadedz! for cello, two conTimbre keyboards and five trumpets (2018)
Laurynas Lapė, Aurimas Jankevicius, Andrius Stankevicius, Linas Rupšplaukis, Vilius Surdokas (trumpets)
Indrė Baikštytė ir Jonė Punytė (keyboards)
Gunda Baranauskaitė (cello)
Vytenis Gadliauskas (electronics)
Vykintas Baltakas (conductor)

Arena Festival Riga

JULIA WOLFE: “My lips from speaking” for two pianos
EGIDIJA MEDEKŠAITĖ: “BhUtadhAtrI” for 5 trumpets (Premiere)
VYKINTAS BALTAKAS: “Sandwriting” for two keyboards and live electronics
ROLANDS KRONLAKS: new work for two trumpets and piano (premiere)
JULIA WOLFE: “East Broadway” for toy piano and audio playback
THOMAS HUMMEL: Sadedz! for ensemble


LENsemble Vilnius
Vykintas Baltakas, cond.

Druskininkai Artists’ Residence: closing concert

30 Sept., 2018, Druskininkai (LT)
Edgars Rubenis: in 28’42’’
Johannes Bergmark: digestion (for cecil taylor)
Thanos Chrysakis: moonstone plateau
Burkhard Beins: adapt/oppose, version 18/1 for sextet, 16’
Kristupas Gikas (flute)
Kazimieras Jušinskas (saxophone)
Simonas Kaupinis (tuba)
Monika Kiknadzė (viola)
Domantas Razmus, Kristupas Kmitas (percussion)
Supervisor: Vykintas Baltakas

Presentation of “Sandwriting” for two keyboards and electronics at the festival-conference “Doctors in Performance”

Wednesday 5 September 2018, Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Grand Hall
Keynote address: Vykintas Baltakas “Modal Form and Challenges for Interpreters of New Music”
Piano / Keyboard: Indrė Baikštytė
Chair: Lina Navickaitė-Martinelli
Doctors in Performance is a festival conference of music performance and artistic research, where music performers conducting artistic research at doctoral and post-doctoral levels present their artistic research in the form of recitals, concert lectures or paper presentations.

Portrait concert at the Kintai Music Festival

5 August, 2018, 8 pm, Kintai
Music of falling sounds (2015) for violin and electronics
Commentum (2011) for cello and piano
Pasaka (1997-1998) for piano and electronics
Eine kleine Nachtmusik (2013) for violin solo
Also works by Vidmantas Bartulis and Bronius Kutavičius.
Rusnė Mataitytė (vln), Edmundas Kulikauskas (vc), Albina Šikšniūtė & Marta Finkelstein (pno)

Residency at the Villa Concordia in Bamberg

Each year twelve and more artists from Germany and one other country are chosen by the Board of Trustees to live and work in Bamberg as Fellows of the International House of Artists Villa Concordia.
Artists in 2018: Kristina Ališauskaitė, Vykintas Baltakas, Birke J. Bertelsmeier, Heiner Blum, Adomas Danusevičius, Tim Freiwald, Line Hoven, Marius Ivaškevičius, Gordon Kampe, Liudas Mockūnas, Undinė Radzevičiūtė, Senthuran Varatharajah, Neringa Vasiliauskaitė, Najem Wali, Andrius Zakarauskas.

New festival for contemporary music: “New Music Challenges/018” in Vilnius

The Lithuanian Ensemble Network collaborates with the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre as ”ensemble in residence”. Together with the department of composition LEN starts a new festival for contemporary music “New Music Challenges/018“.
January 11, 2018, Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Vilnius
18:00. John Cage – a portrait
19:30. Improvisation
21:00. Electroacoustic music
January 12, 2018, Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Vilnius
18:00. Works of the composition students 1
19:30. Works of the composition students 2
January 13, 2018, Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, Vilnius
19:00. LENsemble & Centre Henri Pousseur
Works of Stéphane Orlando, Guillaume Auvray, Vykintas Baltakas, Ignas Krunglevičius, Monika Sokaitė and Albertas Navickas
21:00. Electroacoustic music

Ensemble of contemporary music of the LMTA, LENsemble, Centre Henri Pousseur
Vykintas Baltakas, cond.

Concert at the Flagey, Brussels

17 December 2017, Flagey Brussels, Place Sainte Croix, 1050 Brussels
Festival Image Sonore
“Musique et technologie”
VYKINTAS BALTAKAS – Music of Falling Sounds for violin and electronics (2015)
IGNAS KRUNGLEVIČIUS – The Knight for bass clarinet, cello and video (2009)
CÉDRIC DAMBRAIN – Pure, for cello and electronics (2004)
RIMAS SAKALAUSKAS – Bipolar (2015), music by Mykolas Natalevicius (installation)
OSVALDAS BALAKAUSKAS – Rain for Cracow for violin and piano (1991)
MONIKA SOKAITĖ – 1 6/9 (*world creation)
VYKINTAS BALTAKAS – Pasaka for piano and electronics (1995-1997)
ALBERTAS NAVICKAS – Accidental for violin, piano, video and electronics (2011)
GUILLAUME AUVRAY – Corpuscules for cello, piano and electronics (2015)
VYKINTAS BALTAKAS – Commentum for cello and piano (2011)
Stéphane Orlando, Simply Humain & Black Panthers (*world creation) for ensemble

LENsemble Vilnius & guests
Andrius Žiūra, clarinet
Edmundas Kulikauskas, cello
Albina Šikšniūtė, piano
Rusnė Mataitytė, violin
Benjamin Glorieux, cello
María Domínguez Pérez, piano
Centre Henri Pousseur, electronics
Concert on the occasion of the fifteenth anniversary of the cooperation agreement between the Government of the Republic of Lithuania and the French Community of Belgium

composer & conductor